All reports
architectsofthewestkingdom_displayed reports
#86143: "2 player game and in the city center only could capture one group from one place"
What is this report about?
What happened ? Please select from below
Rules: a rule of the game has not been respected
Detailed description
• Which part of the rules was not respected by the BGA adaptation
In a two player game you must capture from up to two places• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
No• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v111
Report history
lcdrizzt • Bug has not been reproduced by delopers yet:
12. Apr 2023 18:52 • Create one two player game and go to the city center... only one group from one place can be captured.
little_omar • Bug has not been reproduced by delopers yet:
12. Apr 2023 22:55 • not a bug- You didn't specify what turn so its kinda hard to tell what you're talking about but, The times you played on the town center you either only had one worker on it, or didn't have enough money to do it an additional time.
raduflorin • Bug has not been reproduced by delopers yet:
23. May 2023 0:05 •
23. May 2023 0:05 • its also true for 3 players game. from the rulebook
"There are a few rules to observe when capturing Workers:
- Players may capture from up to 2 locations in a single turn with 2-3 players (and solo play), but only from
1 location with 4 or more players."
"There are a few rules to observe when capturing Workers:
- Players may capture from up to 2 locations in a single turn with 2-3 players (and solo play), but only from
1 location with 4 or more players."
Monopoly Enjoyer • Bug has not been reproduced by delopers yet:
11. Feb 2024 20:36 • boardgamearena.com/3/architectsofthewestkingdom?table=471943030
Same here. The mouseover even contains the rule text.
Same here. The mouseover even contains the rule text.
Monopoly Enjoyer • Bug has not been reproduced by delopers yet:
11. Feb 2024 21:35 • boardgamegeek.com/thread/1972792/article/30255518#30255518
The game designer explains the rule. The rule is worded poorly, but one action does not have the ability to take from two places.
The game designer explains the rule. The rule is worded poorly, but one action does not have the ability to take from two places.
Add something to this report
Please add here anything that seems relevant to reproduce this bug or understand your suggestion:
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appears several time? Everytime? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.