#164969: "Rules check: order of resolution when multiple Flip Three / Freeze cards revealed on Flip Three"
What is this report about?
What happened ? Please select from below
Detailed description
-
• Which part of the rules was not respected by the BGA adaptation
The order of resolution when multiple Flip Three and Freeze cards are revealed from a single Flip Three resolution.
1. Player A draws and gives a Flip Three to Player B.
2. B draws in order: a 4 (does not pair), then a Freeze, then a Flip Three.
3. B had to play their Flip Three first, then their Freeze.
Current discussion in BGG forum: boardgamegeek.com/thread/3494523/ -
• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
Moves #40-#42 of Table #654254774
See snapshots: imgur.com/a/Htvns2X • What is your browser?
Google Chrome v135
Report history
Flip 3:
1) Flip three cards, one at a time. Stop if you Bust or Flip 7. (If you Flip 7, the round ends immediately for all players. Go straight to scoring.)
2) Keep a Second Chance if you don't already have one. If you do already have one, immediately assign the new one to another player. (During a Flip 3 you are allowed to use a Second Chance card in your possession -- whether newly drawn or previously owned -- to neutralize a number card that would otherwise bust you.)
3) Temporarily set aside any Flip 3's or Freezes. Discard them if you subsequently Bust or Flip 7.
4) After flipping all three required cards (without Busting or Flipping 7), hand out all set aside cards **in the order they were flipped** and to whomever you choose. (You *may* give multiple cards to the same player or to different players at your discretion. If you are the only active player remaining, then you must give all set aside cards to yourself.)
5) The player(s) will then resolve those action cards in the order in which you handed them out. (If a single player receives, first, a Freeze, and second, a Flip 3, then after Freezing, that player discards the Flip 3.)
6) After the original Flip 3 and any other subsequent Flip 3 and Freeze cards are all resolved, the Dealer then moves along to the next active player clockwise from the player who got dealt the original Flip 3 by the Dealer, and asks that next player if they wish to "Hit or Stay."
In Flip 7 game #654254774:
- Move #40: aba_dab_o resolves his received Flip Three (from darlinglizzie) by drawing a 4 (no bust / Flip 7), then a Freeze, then a Flip Three.
- Move #41: aba was forced to hand out the Flip Three first (violates rule 4, out of order) and that Flip Three was immediately resolved without handing out the Freeze (violates rule 4, not all action cards drawn from Flip Three were handed out).
What should have happened:
- aba_dab_o resolves his received Flip Three (from darlinglizzie) by drawing a 4 (no bust / Flip 7), then a Freeze, then a Flip Three.
- aba hands the Freeze to a player.
- aba hands the Flip Three to a player.
- The player who received the Freeze is now resolved: freezes and out of round.
- The player who received the Flip Three is now resolved: draws three, follows Flip Three rules.
- If more Flip Three / Freeze cards were drawn from Flip Three, again resolve in order they were drawn and received.
- After all resolutions, next active player clockwise from darlinglizzie takes their turn.
Update to the rules through the BGG forum: boardgamegeek.com/thread/3494523/article/46016275#46016275
Move #108 I drew a flip three which I was forced to use on myself, and drew a freeze, flip three, and 12 in that order.
Move #109 I was forced to use the flip three even though it was drawn after the freeze.
Table #688097158
Move #16 / 17
Flip Three gave me 2 cards Bonus when around 200 points.
Game is not clear about the card to be given first, versus second one.
It was not the highlighted card or the 1st one drawn..
==> Give indication to the player about which card (with "Card Name") has to be given and not only "Bonus Card"
And I second the suggestion of Armand1981: Give indication to the player about which card (with "Card Name") has to be given and not only "Bonus Card".
J'ai pioché un Flip Three qui m'a donné un deuxième 12 mais aussi une carte Freeze que je n'ai pas pu donner.
Add something to this report
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appears several time? Everytime? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.