All reports
russianrailroads_displayed reports
#12589: "factory #3 repeater to use black worker twice did not award extra bonus"
What is this report about?
What happened ? Please select from below
Rules: a rule of the game has not been respected
Detailed description
• Which part of the rules was not respected by the BGA adaptation
Extra black track advancement from black worker activated by factory #3.• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
Move #96 or #97• What is your browser?
Edge
Report history
bluebaroni • Bug has not been reproduced by delopers yet:
27. May 2019 4:34 • Tried to use the #3 factory to repeat the black worker on the two black track advancement. Hoped to get 3 black tracks, but only got 2. Ironically, the game log displayed that I skipped the third advancement even though I tried to get it. On another note, when I received the black worker, I was not able to use it until the following round.
Airdog1990 • Bug has not been reproduced by delopers yet:
27. Sep 2019 5:11 • Whenever I take the 5 industry advancements chip and run over Factory #3, I am allowed to replay a single worker. If I use to to replay the Black Worker, I am not awarded the bonus black track movement, even though I am entitled to it by the rules. I have lost games because of this.
Loranger • Bug has not been reproduced by delopers yet:
15. Jul 2020 19:32 • Agree. The bug does not happen all the time (but often)
Velvetlad77 • Bug has not been reproduced by delopers yet:
4. Aug 2020 23:32 • the black rail move copied only works with engineer 11 while it should also be working with engineer 14 as described above, but also engineer 3 and the bonus engineer 1.
Tikhonov • Bug has not been reproduced by delopers yet:
10. Aug 2020 12:38 • Duplicate of boardgamearena.com/bug?id=7670. See my latest comment for further information.
canucksfan86 • Bug has not been reproduced by delopers yet:
22. Dec 2021 9:32 • Just played this live today and looked in the rule book - it specifically says “using a worker of YOUR colour”. So, you don’t get the bonus on the second use of that space.
Add something to this report
Please add here anything that seems relevant to reproduce this bug or understand your suggestion:
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appears several time? Everytime? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.