All reports
sevenwonders_displayed reports
#10752: "Activated Olympia side A buy a card for free, then switched cards and option disappeared."
What is this report about?
What happened ? Please select from below
The interface blocked me to do some game action authorized by the rules
Detailed description
• Which was the game action you wanted to do?
Activate Olympia side A ability to buy a card for free.• What do you try to do to trigger this game action?
Switched to a free card, then tried to switch to a card I couldn't afford and there was no option to get it for free.• What happened when you try to do this (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
Option wasn't there. Came back next round though.• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v68
Report history
Strmtrper6 • Bug has not been reproduced by delopers yet:
17. Aug 2018 0:57 •
19. Jan 2020 0:54 •
28. Jan 2020 18:30 •
23. Apr 2020 19:01 • F5 and other browser didn't fix it. Came back next turn.
jasheets1 • Bug has not been reproduced by delopers yet:
11. Sep 2020 22:45 • Seeing this today too. Wasn't sure if it was because of the new update? But I don't have the option to build a structure for free, even though I've built that wonder.
Lazverinus • Bug has not been reproduced by delopers yet:
15. Sep 2020 20:53 • Same issue. Built the 2nd stage of Olympia A in Age II . Can't build a free card in Age II or Age III.
Andrew Hannay • Bug has not been reproduced by delopers yet:
17. Sep 2020 20:50 • Same in table 112721832, move 54. Olympia B player was attempting to play Double Brick card for free, which was the first card in age II, but said she couldn't as she didn't have a coin. She was very upset by it as messed her plans up.
Pavulon555 • Bug has not been reproduced by delopers yet:
27. Sep 2020 20:52 • Same issue on table #114418440. This makes the game unfair, when I can not use the special bonus for 1st and 2nd level of wonder
StruggleBus • Bug has not been reproduced by delopers yet:
21. Nov 2020 21:29 • Hey this happened to me today as well., Table #125855022; Move 59 or 60 at end of game player who was assigned Olympia; had built second stage of wonder--which means she was supposed to get to build last card of the age for free----but this did not happen
andredyson • Bug has not been reproduced by delopers yet:
23. Mar 2021 0:38 • #157911306 The issue with the A side still exists.
michaelregier • Bug has not been reproduced by delopers yet:
24. Jun 2021 4:53 • Happened to me today, in two separate ages.
shinwon2 • Bug has not been reproduced by delopers yet:
18. Jul 2021 9:17 • I can attest that this is also happening when I play with my friends.
No one goes Olympia Day/A side because the 2nd stage, once built, does not function as it describes.
No one goes Olympia Day/A side because the 2nd stage, once built, does not function as it describes.
AHR_Canuck • Bug has not been reproduced by delopers yet:
7. Jan 2022 6:37 • F5 did not work.
Olympia did not work every time.
I think it actually happened before in a previous game but I just assumed I didn't understand the rules (It is a weak card, even when implemented properly-should be upgraded to you can build for free a card of your choice of every colour). However, in this case, I built it on the first or second turn of Age 3, and it did not allow me to build any cards of any colours using the ability
imgur.com/a/FoBMiSJ
Olympia did not work every time.
I think it actually happened before in a previous game but I just assumed I didn't understand the rules (It is a weak card, even when implemented properly-should be upgraded to you can build for free a card of your choice of every colour). However, in this case, I built it on the first or second turn of Age 3, and it did not allow me to build any cards of any colours using the ability
imgur.com/a/FoBMiSJ
AHR_Canuck • Bug has not been reproduced by delopers yet:
23. Feb 2022 10:37 • This happened to me today again , table #244812485, move 59
imgur.com/a/CdaGn8F
This happened last time I played with Olympia as well. Note in the screenshot I am unable to build Palace, even though I have not built any Blues since I got the second stage of the card. It also happened later in the game with Temple. It has gotten to the point where it seems like getting Olympia means I am destined to lose. Please fix this!
imgur.com/a/CdaGn8F
This happened last time I played with Olympia as well. Note in the screenshot I am unable to build Palace, even though I have not built any Blues since I got the second stage of the card. It also happened later in the game with Temple. It has gotten to the point where it seems like getting Olympia means I am destined to lose. Please fix this!
Nihlin • Bug has not been reproduced by delopers yet:
12. Jul 2023 2:15 • Encountered by my group today for Olympia A side. Browser refresh did not fix the issue. See Table #395920782 Move #70.
Nihlin • Bug has not been reproduced by delopers yet:
12. Jul 2023 2:20 •
12. Jul 2023 2:21 • Update: at table #395920782, Olympia was presented options in the UI _as though_ Olympia's A-side power had no effect. However, when the player actually executed the move it was in fact executed with the A-side power. In this case, money did not change hands even though the UI indicated that the Olympia player would need to pay money to Gizah, in contradiction of the logged move.
Manoloben • Bug has not been reproduced by delopers yet:
21. Jul 2024 16:44 • On Version 126.0.6478.127 (Build officiel) (64 bits) Chrome
I buy the Olympia Stage 2 at the end of the Age 2. (the one who give you 1 free card by color)
Begin age 3, no cards were free.
imgur.com/a/cOJ21lM
I buy the Olympia Stage 2 at the end of the Age 2. (the one who give you 1 free card by color)
Begin age 3, no cards were free.
imgur.com/a/cOJ21lM
Yelna • Bug has not been reproduced by delopers yet:
26. Sep 2024 16:18 • C'est arrivé deux fois aujourd'hui, à deux tables différentes : pendant l'âge II, j'ai construit la première étape de la merveille qui donne le droit de piocher gratuitement une carte dans la défausse mais l'interface ne me l'a pas proposé.
Yelna • Bug has not been reproduced by delopers yet:
20. Dec 2024 13:22 • Toujours ce même bug : avec Olympie, construire une étape de la merveille ne permet pas de prendre une carte de la pioche.
Add something to this report
Please add here anything that seems relevant to reproduce this bug or understand your suggestion:
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appears several time? Everytime? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.