#75731: "Acid attack with clown costume"
What is this report about?
What happened ? Please select from below
What happened ? Please select from below
Please check if there is already a report on the same subject
If yes, please VOTE for this report. Reports with the most votes are taken care of in PRIORITY!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detailed description
-
• Please copy/paste the error message you see on your screen, if any.
Acid-attack adds a punch to your roll. I had all but the claw, acid attack should have added to this roll
-
• Please explains what you wanted to do, what you do and what happened
second to the last turn of the game
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v107
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
Acid-attack adds a punch to your roll. I had all but the claw, acid attack should have added to this roll
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
second to the last turn of the game
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v107
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
Acid-attack adds a punch to your roll. I had all but the claw, acid attack should have added to this roll
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v107
-
• What was displayed on the screen when you were blocked (Blank screen? Part of the game interface? Error message?)
Acid-attack adds a punch to your roll. I had all but the claw, acid attack should have added to this roll
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v107
-
• Which part of the rules was not respected by the BGA adaptation
Acid-attack adds a punch to your roll. I had all but the claw, acid attack should have added to this roll
-
• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
second to the last turn of the game
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v107
-
• Which was the game action you wanted to do?
Acid-attack adds a punch to your roll. I had all but the claw, acid attack should have added to this roll
-
• What do you try to do to trigger this game action?
second to the last turn of the game
-
• What happened when you try to do this (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v107
-
• At which step of the game did the problem occurs (what was the current game instruction)?
Acid-attack adds a punch to your roll. I had all but the claw, acid attack should have added to this roll
-
• What happened when you try to do a game action (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
second to the last turn of the game
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v107
-
• Please describe the display issue. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
Acid-attack adds a punch to your roll. I had all but the claw, acid attack should have added to this roll
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v107
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
Acid-attack adds a punch to your roll. I had all but the claw, acid attack should have added to this roll
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
second to the last turn of the game
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v107
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
Acid-attack adds a punch to your roll. I had all but the claw, acid attack should have added to this roll
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v107
Report history
boardgamearena.com/bug?id=57635 and
boardgamearena.com/bug?id=53082
A player using Clown will resolve the dice twice: once when the dice show all six possible faces, and then again after resetting the dice to the player's choice. The issue is, other cards like Acid Attack and Witch, do they act on the first resolution or the second?
My view is, other cards should generally act after the second resolution. In other words, I think that if you've got five of the faces but not claw, Acid Attack should not help you to activate Clown. And I also think that Witch shouldn't be able to be used to frustrate Clown (i.e. another player shouldn't be able to use Witch after the first resolution, only after the second resolution).
Note that this is a big difference between Clown and Complete Destruction. With Clown there are two resolutions of the dice; with Complete Destruction only one.
Your bug has probably been fixed already, or was linked to a temporary failure of BGA service.
In any case, when filling a bug report, make sure to have an explicit title linked to the incident (ex: with error message), so other players can recognize it and vote for it.
Add something to this report
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appears several time? Everytime? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
