All reports
beyondthesun_displayed reports
#42726: "Jumped a ship to a system, but ship didn't move. When opponent colonized, ship went to Deep Space"
fixed: Bug has been fixed
1
What is this report about?
What happened ? Please select from below
Rules: a rule of the game has not been respected
Detailed description
• Which part of the rules was not respected by the BGA adaptation
Researched Hivemind Computing, and this let me jump a 2-Ship from Sol to Wolf 359. This should have let me take control (combined 7 power vs 5 from opponent). But my 2-ship didn't appear to move; it stayed on Sol, even though the log says it moved. The next turn, my opponent colonized that system. But of my ships that were on that system moved to Deep Space (as expected), but the 2-Ship from Sol also suddenly moved to Deep Space.• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
Yes. Replay move from 9:09 AM (Deedriarch research Hivemind Computing)• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v90
Report history
Deedriarch • Bug has not been reproduced by delopers yet:
10. Jun 2021 15:37 • F5 did not solve the problem. Opponent also saw the error when watching the replay.
Mogri • Bug has been fixed:
10. Jun 2021 19:51 • This was a display issue - your opponent had 7 power at Wolf 359 as well, so the fact that you did not take control is not a bug.
Add something to this report
Please add here anything that seems relevant to reproduce this bug or understand your suggestion:
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appears several time? Everytime? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.