All reports
marcopolotwo_displayed reports
#25082: "Incorrect action of Filippo Vitello's ability"
notabug: This is not a bug
2
What is this report about?
What happened ? Please select from below
Rules: a rule of the game has not been respected
Detailed description
• Which part of the rules was not respected by the BGA adaptation
When Filippo Vitello reaches the city first, he should receive its bonus twice: when he reaches the city and when he discards the city bonus.• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
Move #156• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v75
Report history
heckfyrus • Bug has not been reproduced by delopers yet:
20. Sep 2020 10:01 • Rules:
"After any other player receives a bonus
from an outpost bonus tile, you take that
outpost bonus tile and place it in front
of you. Place any outpost bonus tiles you
claim in front of you as well. As a bonus
action during your turn, you can choose
an outpost bonus tile in front of you,
receive that bonus, then return that tile to
the box."
"After any other player receives a bonus
from an outpost bonus tile, you take that
outpost bonus tile and place it in front
of you. Place any outpost bonus tiles you
claim in front of you as well. As a bonus
action during your turn, you can choose
an outpost bonus tile in front of you,
receive that bonus, then return that tile to
the box."
HellslayeR • Bug has not been reproduced by delopers yet:
20. Sep 2020 13:39 •
20. Sep 2020 15:52 • According to the official FAQ on the publisher Hans Im Glück website Filippo Vitello is working as it should. Here is the link:
www.hans-im-glueck.de/_Resources/Persistent/1868cede98d3bf439e284165de9092a1f671b135/Marco%20Polo2_FAQ_200311.pdf
If you first reach a city with an outpost bonus you may recieve the bonus immedieately or take the tile in front of you which you may activate as a bonus action. You never get the outpost bonus twice. In some cases like with the black die it is advantageous to use the bonus in the next round. Your character's main focus is that you can get the outpost bonuses of your opponents too.
www.hans-im-glueck.de/_Resources/Persistent/1868cede98d3bf439e284165de9092a1f671b135/Marco%20Polo2_FAQ_200311.pdf
If you first reach a city with an outpost bonus you may recieve the bonus immedieately or take the tile in front of you which you may activate as a bonus action. You never get the outpost bonus twice. In some cases like with the black die it is advantageous to use the bonus in the next round. Your character's main focus is that you can get the outpost bonuses of your opponents too.
Ccl97 • This is not a bug:
23. Sep 2020 5:52 • If this is the interpretation of this character's ability, can the hint bubble that describes it be updated to clarify that the player can't get the bonus twice if they are the one who obtains the output bonus
Add something to this report
Please add here anything that seems relevant to reproduce this bug or understand your suggestion:
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appears several time? Everytime? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.