All reports
hive_displayed reports
#1645: "Some bugs could not make valid moves"
What is this report about?
What happened ? Please select from below
Rules: a rule of the game has not been respected
Detailed description
-
• Which part of the rules was not respected by the BGA adaptation
Basic bug movement
-
• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
This occurred many times in the end game. White would move and Black could not pin the just moved bug.
• What is your browser?
Mozilla v5
Report history
ringersoll • Bug has not been reproduced by delopers yet:
4. Oct 2014 19:39 • F5 did not solve the problem.
There was no consistency. But it seems that it might be related to attempting to pin (and render immobile) a just moved opponent's bug. If a turn passed, then a move that was not allowed previously, would be allowed.
When I have time I will try to review the game and pick out all the times that it happened.
There was no consistency. But it seems that it might be related to attempting to pin (and render immobile) a just moved opponent's bug. If a turn passed, then a move that was not allowed previously, would be allowed.
When I have time I will try to review the game and pick out all the times that it happened.
ringersoll • Bug has not been reproduced by delopers yet:
4. Oct 2014 22:35 • turn 44 - neither Black Ladybug or Black Ant could move to pin and immobilize the just moved White Ant
turn 68 - neither Black Ladybug or Black Ant could move to pin and immobilize the just moved White Spider
There was another situation later when a Black Hopper could not move, but I could not remember the exact situation.
turn 68 - neither Black Ladybug or Black Ant could move to pin and immobilize the just moved White Spider
There was another situation later when a Black Hopper could not move, but I could not remember the exact situation.
DoubleFox • Bug has not been reproduced by delopers yet:
3. Apr 2017 16:12 • le scarabé ne peut pas être déplacé aux bons endroits par rapport à sa position
DoubleFox • Bug has not been reproduced by delopers yet:
3. Apr 2017 16:38 • Looks like I init the movement of a ladybug, but finally i cancel it and did another move. The ladybug that was on the my ant did not come back to its initial position (it stayed on the opponent queen (=my first move intent) and not on my ant so that the game was continuing with the ladybug visually on the wrong position but the suggestions when I tried to move this ladybug later was right).
DrPsychos • Bug has not been reproduced by delopers yet:
27. Nov 2020 8:13 • Table 126167590
can't use the "cloporte" (woodlouse ?) to move an adjacent bug ; I've tried on my laptop as well as on my phone, no move is possible though authorized by the rules
can't use the "cloporte" (woodlouse ?) to move an adjacent bug ; I've tried on my laptop as well as on my phone, no move is possible though authorized by the rules
Bakkil • Bug has not been reproduced by delopers yet:
3. Jun 2022 10:18 • You really need to fix the Spider movement rules, it should be able to move inside the hive, aka break the "golden rule" in moving between pieces as long as it moves 3 and doesn't move back on itself. Right now it is an utterly useless piece that cannot be used as intended.
nevaran • Bug has not been reproduced by delopers yet:
20. Dec 2022 18:53 • Table 324242886
On app, so F5 doesn't apply
Problem happened once
Pill bug unable to flip a beetle off of a piece ( queen bee) it was on top of
Is this the rule?
On app, so F5 doesn't apply
Problem happened once
Pill bug unable to flip a beetle off of a piece ( queen bee) it was on top of
Is this the rule?
antagog • Bug has not been reproduced by delopers yet:
4. Apr 2023 1:49 • Table 362006590
Move 18
Maybe a game bug or I don't fully understand the rules...
In a previous game, Tau was able to place a piece directly next to my queen because the their beetle was on top (black) and each side of the open space was also their bugs. Shouldn't be allowed because my queen was adjacent to the piece being played, even with an opposite-color bug on top.
Now, my black mosquito is next to a white ant and black pill bug but I can't relocate the white ant, nor can i relocate the white beetle on top of my queen.
I AM able to use the white beetle's special ability with my black mosquito.
So am I adjacent to the white beetle or not? I think yes and I should be able to move it using my black mosquito that is next to my black pill bug.
Hopefully that made sense.
Move 18
Maybe a game bug or I don't fully understand the rules...
In a previous game, Tau was able to place a piece directly next to my queen because the their beetle was on top (black) and each side of the open space was also their bugs. Shouldn't be allowed because my queen was adjacent to the piece being played, even with an opposite-color bug on top.
Now, my black mosquito is next to a white ant and black pill bug but I can't relocate the white ant, nor can i relocate the white beetle on top of my queen.
I AM able to use the white beetle's special ability with my black mosquito.
So am I adjacent to the white beetle or not? I think yes and I should be able to move it using my black mosquito that is next to my black pill bug.
Hopefully that made sense.
Add something to this report
Please add here anything that seems relevant to reproduce this bug or understand your suggestion:
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appears several time? Everytime? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.