#162786: "After taking switch action with Gibwarks, it skips second action. "
What is this report about?
What happened ? Please select from below
Detailed description
-
• Which part of the rules was not respected by the BGA adaptation
I am playing the Gib'Warks race. I spent my first action taking the switch action, returning a card to my opponents hand, and then spending a gadget.
The gadget is broken. It's the gadget that maxes out gears. (I'll open a second ticket about this, but I need to reference it because I think it is part of the error). It brought me to 7 gears, not 6 (i.e. max). This then triggered your new functionality where I could spend it down to 6 by using a free action.
After doing so, rather than going to my second action, it goes to end of turn.
p.s. I tried spending my 1 gear before activating the switch to see if that produced a different result and it did not.
However, when I look at the log, the log says I start my second action. -
• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
I have posted a picture of the issue. Because it is a game under way, I will not save the round and lose the action for you to review. However in the below picture, you can see the 'end of round' at the top and the 'starts his second action over on the right'
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v134
Report history
Add something to this report
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appears several time? Everytime? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.