All reports
piratas_displayed reports
#162650: "My opponent used a Steersman in the attack, which should not be allowed per the rules"
fixed: Bug has been fixed
1
What is this report about?
What happened ? Please select from below
Rules: a rule of the game has not been respected
Detailed description
• Which part of the rules was not respected by the BGA adaptation
On his 3rd turn (at 7:44 AM) my opponent attacked me with a 3-shot cannon and added a Steersman (Helmsman) as his 2nd card in the attack. This shouldn't be possible. Only Cannon and Parrot are allowed when attacking. Helmsman should be used only when defending. This is from the rulebook:
"Bluffing on Combat
A player can never bluff to start a combat, placing down a card that is not a cannon or a parrot. Helmsman do not initiate combat."
"Helmsman – Flee from a duel. Whenever a foe declares an attack against you, instead
of playing cannon cards to DEFEND yourself, you can play a Helmsman facedown"• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
Move # 19
(The game is still in progress, so the replay may not be available yet)• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v134
Report history
26. Mar 2025 22:03 •
27. Mar 2025 4:14 •
Add something to this report
Please add here anything that seems relevant to reproduce this bug or understand your suggestion:
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appears several time? Everytime? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.