All reports
scythe_displayed reports
#162065: "Territory control not determined correctly for Rusviet 'Township' mech ability."
duplicate: This bug is a duplicate from another bug
1
What is this report about?
What happened ? Please select from below
Rules: a rule of the game has not been respected
Detailed description
• Which part of the rules was not respected by the BGA adaptation
If you have both the Speed and Township abilities, you cannot move to a village (thus controlling it), and then to the factory. This is incorrect. Per the designer, control is in effect during movement, so this move is legal. I worked around it in this case by moving my worker to the village first, but that should not be necessary.
See here for some of his posts on the subject:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/1603298/article/23221046#23221046
boardgamegeek.com/thread/1696168/article/24592847#24592847
boardgamegeek.com/thread/1701156/article/24661854#24661854
This same bug may also apply to other similar abilities, such as Saxony's 'Underpass', but I'm not able to test this.• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
I believe it's move 315, from looking at the replay. I'm playing as Rusviet.• What is your browser?
Mozilla v5
Report history
Taeraresh • Bug has not been reproduced by delopers yet:
21. Mar 2025 0:20 • Unfortunately I was not able to get a screenshot due to having taken a factory card (and this not being able to restart my turn completely).
Tisaac • This bug is a duplicate from another bug:
21. Mar 2025 0:44 • Duplicate. Not a real bug though, you do not control the hex at the moment of moving so you need to move into it and then use the ability for your second move. Bga will allow that but not the direct complete move because you do not control it yet.
I do agree it should be streamlined though
I do agree it should be streamlined though
Taeraresh • This bug is a duplicate from another bug:
21. Mar 2025 2:08 • Per the designer, you *do* control them mid-movement, though. You don't in the BGA implementation. I had to move a worker into the village to let my character move to the factory.
Taeraresh • This bug is a duplicate from another bug:
21. Mar 2025 2:16 • To clarify, here's my position at the beginning of my turn. I should be able to move my character directly to the factory from here, but I can't. If I move a worker to the village first, I can.
imgur.com/a/p8mp1KE
imgur.com/a/p8mp1KE
Taeraresh • This bug is a duplicate from another bug:
21. Mar 2025 2:19 • If there's a way to 'stop' moving so I control the territory, then continue, I have no idea how to do that. It definitely needs to be clearer how that's possible, if that's the workaround to this situation.
Taeraresh • This bug is a duplicate from another bug:
21. Mar 2025 2:41 • Also, I apologize for the duplication. I did look for a similar report, but couldn't find anything.
Tisaac • This bug is a duplicate from another bug:
21. Mar 2025 8:02 • Just click on the first hex to move here, then you will be offered to continue your move. A move 2 is actually always two move 1, BGA is just offering a shortcut for most situations but you can still just go back to the very définition
Add something to this report
Please add here anything that seems relevant to reproduce this bug or understand your suggestion:
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appears several time? Everytime? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.