All reports
kingoftokyoduel_displayed reports
#159448: "Acid attack not combining with Meka Dragon's nuclear breath"
What is this report about?
What happened ? Please select from below
Rules: a rule of the game has not been respected
Detailed description
• Which part of the rules was not respected by the BGA adaptation
Card wording unclear or game has a bug.• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
Should be.• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v133
Report history
26. Feb 2025 10:13 •
Mounek • Bug has not been reproduced by delopers yet:
28. Feb 2025 17:50 • The acid attack doesn't work with the ! dice when you play meka dragon
TomKy • Bug has not been reproduced by delopers yet:
1. Mar 2025 19:02 •
7. Mar 2025 17:48 • Its not a rule violation. Its not considered as a rolled claw, so it doesn't count. It only multiplies with rolled ! and rolled claws. If you have something which adds dice, its considered rolled and its multiplies.
jjthejetplane246 • Bug has not been reproduced by delopers yet:
24. Mar 2025 18:48 • "Its not a rule violation. Its not considered as a rolled claw, so it doesn't count. It only multiplies with rolled ! and rolled claws. If you have something which adds dice, its considered rolled and its multiplies."
Acid Attack says "add 1 claw to your roll"
Meka Dragon says "You can treat claw in your roll as claw x !"
I think it's clear that the claw that Acid Attacks adds should be treated the same as any rolled claw
Acid Attack says "add 1 claw to your roll"
Meka Dragon says "You can treat claw in your roll as claw x !"
I think it's clear that the claw that Acid Attacks adds should be treated the same as any rolled claw
nibblenoevil • Bug has not been reproduced by delopers yet:
28. Mar 2025 4:25 • I also ran into this situation, and I agree with jjthejetplane246's reasoning. Acid Attack says that the claw is added to your roll, and Meka Dragon's Nuclear Breath considers claws in your roll, so it seems straightforward to me that they should interact.
Huuuze • Bug has not been reproduced by delopers yet:
28. Mar 2025 13:21 • Official answer from Richard Garfield is that it counts:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/3486326/article/45872447#45872447
boardgamegeek.com/thread/3486326/article/45872447#45872447
LilBug • Bug has not been reproduced by delopers yet:
27. Apr 2025 0:32 • The claw should be treated as added to the roll and it's not.
Add something to this report
Please add here anything that seems relevant to reproduce this bug or understand your suggestion:
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appears several time? Everytime? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.