All reports
revive_displayed reports
#157242: "Free action: Trade "
notabug: This is not a bug
2
What is this report about?
What happened ? Please select from below
The interface blocked me to do some game action authorized by the rules
Detailed description
-
• Which was the game action you wanted to do?
I was trying to convert crystal into other resources
-
• What do you try to do to trigger this game action?
Option is simply not available
-
• What happened when you try to do this (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
Can't find the option to do this.
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v132
Report history
acocle • Bug has not been reproduced by delopers yet:
10. Feb 2025 15:22 • Rulebook (top of p16) states the following:
"At any time during your turn, you may convert crystals to other basic resources (gears/books/food)."
=> There doesn't seem to be a way to do this. (Which I'm puzzled by, since it's a rather basic action - you don't want to always rely on the automatic use of resources)
"At any time during your turn, you may convert crystals to other basic resources (gears/books/food)."
=> There doesn't seem to be a way to do this. (Which I'm puzzled by, since it's a rather basic action - you don't want to always rely on the automatic use of resources)
acocle • Bug has not been reproduced by delopers yet:
10. Feb 2025 15:32 • I see this elsewhere marked as "fixed" but this is clearly a rule that can't be used.
Also, I have another case (in the same game), which is that I'm trying to use the option under a card "Pay three foods to get as many crystals and points". I would want to exchange the three foods but already have two crystals. I'l like to transform those crystals first into books, before doing the action to. When I do this, the interface doesn't propose me to exchange the extra crystals into another resources.
Also, I have another case (in the same game), which is that I'm trying to use the option under a card "Pay three foods to get as many crystals and points". I would want to exchange the three foods but already have two crystals. I'l like to transform those crystals first into books, before doing the action to. When I do this, the interface doesn't propose me to exchange the extra crystals into another resources.
acocle • Bug has not been reproduced by delopers yet:
10. Feb 2025 15:37 •
27. Feb 2025 22:16 • Scratch my last comment. I finally understood how that worked.
Still the option to change crystal into smthg else should be provided even though it has a work around.
Still the option to change crystal into smthg else should be provided even though it has a work around.
Add something to this report
Please add here anything that seems relevant to reproduce this bug or understand your suggestion:
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appears several time? Everytime? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.