#148232: "Limited Number of Flock Animals in One Enclosure"
What is this report about?
What happened ? Please select from below
What happened ? Please select from below
Please check if there is already a report on the same subject
If yes, please VOTE for this report. Reports with the most votes are taken care of in PRIORITY!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detailed description
-
• Please copy/paste the error message you see on your screen, if any.
The following is copied from the glossary of Ark Nova:
"Flock Animal: You can play a flock animal without flipping an enclosure to the occupied side if you already have 1 other herbivore in your zoo that requires at least the same size enclosure or larger. The other herbivore may but does not have to be a flock animal as well. You may use the same herbivore for multiple flock animals every time, there is no limit to the number of flock animals in the same enclosure."
More precisely, the violated rule is : "You may use the same herbivore for multiple flock animals every time, there is no limit to the number of flock animals in the same enclosure."
I had placed a 4-space enclosure in my zoo. I put in a malayan tapir. At this point, I still could place my red kangaroo. Because I hadn't enough money, I decided to place my lama. A few turns later, when I could afford to place my red kangaroo, the game told me that I hadn't the appropriate enclosure for it. I tried "F5" but the problem remains. Therefore, I had to build an other enclosure to play my red kangaroo. -
• Please explains what you wanted to do, what you do and what happened
No, it can be seen only by placing the cursor on the card. Also, I couldn't play the action "animals".
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v131
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here. Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
The following is copied from the glossary of Ark Nova:
"Flock Animal: You can play a flock animal without flipping an enclosure to the occupied side if you already have 1 other herbivore in your zoo that requires at least the same size enclosure or larger. The other herbivore may but does not have to be a flock animal as well. You may use the same herbivore for multiple flock animals every time, there is no limit to the number of flock animals in the same enclosure."
More precisely, the violated rule is : "You may use the same herbivore for multiple flock animals every time, there is no limit to the number of flock animals in the same enclosure."
I had placed a 4-space enclosure in my zoo. I put in a malayan tapir. At this point, I still could place my red kangaroo. Because I hadn't enough money, I decided to place my lama. A few turns later, when I could afford to place my red kangaroo, the game told me that I hadn't the appropriate enclosure for it. I tried "F5" but the problem remains. Therefore, I had to build an other enclosure to play my red kangaroo. • What is your browser?
Google Chrome v131
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
The following is copied from the glossary of Ark Nova:
"Flock Animal: You can play a flock animal without flipping an enclosure to the occupied side if you already have 1 other herbivore in your zoo that requires at least the same size enclosure or larger. The other herbivore may but does not have to be a flock animal as well. You may use the same herbivore for multiple flock animals every time, there is no limit to the number of flock animals in the same enclosure."
More precisely, the violated rule is : "You may use the same herbivore for multiple flock animals every time, there is no limit to the number of flock animals in the same enclosure."
I had placed a 4-space enclosure in my zoo. I put in a malayan tapir. At this point, I still could place my red kangaroo. Because I hadn't enough money, I decided to place my lama. A few turns later, when I could afford to place my red kangaroo, the game told me that I hadn't the appropriate enclosure for it. I tried "F5" but the problem remains. Therefore, I had to build an other enclosure to play my red kangaroo. • What is your browser?
Google Chrome v131
-
• What was displayed on the screen when you were blocked (Blank screen? Part of the game interface? Error message?)
The following is copied from the glossary of Ark Nova:
"Flock Animal: You can play a flock animal without flipping an enclosure to the occupied side if you already have 1 other herbivore in your zoo that requires at least the same size enclosure or larger. The other herbivore may but does not have to be a flock animal as well. You may use the same herbivore for multiple flock animals every time, there is no limit to the number of flock animals in the same enclosure."
More precisely, the violated rule is : "You may use the same herbivore for multiple flock animals every time, there is no limit to the number of flock animals in the same enclosure."
I had placed a 4-space enclosure in my zoo. I put in a malayan tapir. At this point, I still could place my red kangaroo. Because I hadn't enough money, I decided to place my lama. A few turns later, when I could afford to place my red kangaroo, the game told me that I hadn't the appropriate enclosure for it. I tried "F5" but the problem remains. Therefore, I had to build an other enclosure to play my red kangaroo. • What is your browser?
Google Chrome v131
-
• Which part of the rules was not respected by the BGA adaptation
The following is copied from the glossary of Ark Nova:
"Flock Animal: You can play a flock animal without flipping an enclosure to the occupied side if you already have 1 other herbivore in your zoo that requires at least the same size enclosure or larger. The other herbivore may but does not have to be a flock animal as well. You may use the same herbivore for multiple flock animals every time, there is no limit to the number of flock animals in the same enclosure."
More precisely, the violated rule is : "You may use the same herbivore for multiple flock animals every time, there is no limit to the number of flock animals in the same enclosure."
I had placed a 4-space enclosure in my zoo. I put in a malayan tapir. At this point, I still could place my red kangaroo. Because I hadn't enough money, I decided to place my lama. A few turns later, when I could afford to place my red kangaroo, the game told me that I hadn't the appropriate enclosure for it. I tried "F5" but the problem remains. Therefore, I had to build an other enclosure to play my red kangaroo. -
• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
No, it can be seen only by placing the cursor on the card. Also, I couldn't play the action "animals".
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v131
-
• Which was the game action you wanted to do?
The following is copied from the glossary of Ark Nova:
"Flock Animal: You can play a flock animal without flipping an enclosure to the occupied side if you already have 1 other herbivore in your zoo that requires at least the same size enclosure or larger. The other herbivore may but does not have to be a flock animal as well. You may use the same herbivore for multiple flock animals every time, there is no limit to the number of flock animals in the same enclosure."
More precisely, the violated rule is : "You may use the same herbivore for multiple flock animals every time, there is no limit to the number of flock animals in the same enclosure."
I had placed a 4-space enclosure in my zoo. I put in a malayan tapir. At this point, I still could place my red kangaroo. Because I hadn't enough money, I decided to place my lama. A few turns later, when I could afford to place my red kangaroo, the game told me that I hadn't the appropriate enclosure for it. I tried "F5" but the problem remains. Therefore, I had to build an other enclosure to play my red kangaroo. -
• What do you try to do to trigger this game action?
No, it can be seen only by placing the cursor on the card. Also, I couldn't play the action "animals".
-
• What happened when you try to do this (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v131
-
• At which step of the game did the problem occurs (what was the current game instruction)?
The following is copied from the glossary of Ark Nova:
"Flock Animal: You can play a flock animal without flipping an enclosure to the occupied side if you already have 1 other herbivore in your zoo that requires at least the same size enclosure or larger. The other herbivore may but does not have to be a flock animal as well. You may use the same herbivore for multiple flock animals every time, there is no limit to the number of flock animals in the same enclosure."
More precisely, the violated rule is : "You may use the same herbivore for multiple flock animals every time, there is no limit to the number of flock animals in the same enclosure."
I had placed a 4-space enclosure in my zoo. I put in a malayan tapir. At this point, I still could place my red kangaroo. Because I hadn't enough money, I decided to place my lama. A few turns later, when I could afford to place my red kangaroo, the game told me that I hadn't the appropriate enclosure for it. I tried "F5" but the problem remains. Therefore, I had to build an other enclosure to play my red kangaroo. -
• What happened when you try to do a game action (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
No, it can be seen only by placing the cursor on the card. Also, I couldn't play the action "animals".
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v131
-
• Please describe the display issue. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
The following is copied from the glossary of Ark Nova:
"Flock Animal: You can play a flock animal without flipping an enclosure to the occupied side if you already have 1 other herbivore in your zoo that requires at least the same size enclosure or larger. The other herbivore may but does not have to be a flock animal as well. You may use the same herbivore for multiple flock animals every time, there is no limit to the number of flock animals in the same enclosure."
More precisely, the violated rule is : "You may use the same herbivore for multiple flock animals every time, there is no limit to the number of flock animals in the same enclosure."
I had placed a 4-space enclosure in my zoo. I put in a malayan tapir. At this point, I still could place my red kangaroo. Because I hadn't enough money, I decided to place my lama. A few turns later, when I could afford to place my red kangaroo, the game told me that I hadn't the appropriate enclosure for it. I tried "F5" but the problem remains. Therefore, I had to build an other enclosure to play my red kangaroo. • What is your browser?
Google Chrome v131
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here. Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
The following is copied from the glossary of Ark Nova:
"Flock Animal: You can play a flock animal without flipping an enclosure to the occupied side if you already have 1 other herbivore in your zoo that requires at least the same size enclosure or larger. The other herbivore may but does not have to be a flock animal as well. You may use the same herbivore for multiple flock animals every time, there is no limit to the number of flock animals in the same enclosure."
More precisely, the violated rule is : "You may use the same herbivore for multiple flock animals every time, there is no limit to the number of flock animals in the same enclosure."
I had placed a 4-space enclosure in my zoo. I put in a malayan tapir. At this point, I still could place my red kangaroo. Because I hadn't enough money, I decided to place my lama. A few turns later, when I could afford to place my red kangaroo, the game told me that I hadn't the appropriate enclosure for it. I tried "F5" but the problem remains. Therefore, I had to build an other enclosure to play my red kangaroo. • What is your browser?
Google Chrome v131
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
The following is copied from the glossary of Ark Nova:
"Flock Animal: You can play a flock animal without flipping an enclosure to the occupied side if you already have 1 other herbivore in your zoo that requires at least the same size enclosure or larger. The other herbivore may but does not have to be a flock animal as well. You may use the same herbivore for multiple flock animals every time, there is no limit to the number of flock animals in the same enclosure."
More precisely, the violated rule is : "You may use the same herbivore for multiple flock animals every time, there is no limit to the number of flock animals in the same enclosure."
I had placed a 4-space enclosure in my zoo. I put in a malayan tapir. At this point, I still could place my red kangaroo. Because I hadn't enough money, I decided to place my lama. A few turns later, when I could afford to place my red kangaroo, the game told me that I hadn't the appropriate enclosure for it. I tried "F5" but the problem remains. Therefore, I had to build an other enclosure to play my red kangaroo. • What is your browser?
Google Chrome v131
Report history
Some additional comments on the screenshot: The screenshot is in French since I'm playing in this language. "Troupeau" means "Flock". "Enclos" means "Enclosure". At the time of the bug, it also had the red cross.
Add something to this report
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appears several time? Everytime? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
