#118315: "Allow via table option original rule for camp establishment"
What is this report about?
What happened ? Please select from below
Detailed description
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
Longtime fans of Tikal will be very familiar with the rule that, to establish a new camp, "The player need not have an expedition member in the hexagon..."
I'd like to express strong and enthusiastic support that this rule be supported with this implementation via a table option, as the new rule represents a significant change to the game. • What is your browser?
Google Chrome v96
Report history
...and, sadly, the new publisher changed the rule. :-(
So, instead of reporting a bug, I'm submitting a suggestion, which I'm hoping will be given due consideration, given that this is a venerable game, with fans like myself who've appreciated the game for years, but who may not appreciate a rule change of this magnitude.
At the least, there should be a visible notice to players about how this rule is enforced (perhaps a note in the game history?), as I'm sure there are many people who will not expect this. In fact, it messed up my turn, as I had placed an empty tile, thinking I would be able to put a camp there, and could not undo the tile placement.
Add something to this report
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appears several time? Everytime? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.