All reports
tapestry_displayed reports
#111039: "Nuclear bomb tapestry overlay + dictatorship not working"
What is this report about?
What happened ? Please select from below
The interface blocked me to do some game action authorized by the rules
Detailed description
• Which was the game action you wanted to do?
I was on the military space allowing the overlay of you current tapestry card - I think it's nuclear bomb. I chose Dictatorship to overlay with, but it wouldnt let me advamce one more space on military track.• What do you try to do to trigger this game action?
Tried changing the order of other effects, doing before or after the tapestry overlay.• What happened when you try to do this (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
The only option was an unblock button which would have wrecked my turn• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v120
Report history
Waargh • Bug has not been reproduced by delopers yet:
15. Jan 2024 20:15 • This happened on my next to last turn (Waargh), which was the next to last turn of game because everyone else had passed.
LufWa1 • Bug has not been reproduced by delopers yet:
17. Apr 2024 12:24 • boardgamearena.com/13/tapestry?table=500938708
Happened 2x in the game that I couldn't use Dictatorship, because "Tech spot benefit or bonus is already used this turn".
#1: Move 247 - with Renaissance I moved on all 4 tracks. On T6 I got the upgrade bonus, which I used to upgrade the Printing Press to the top level, allowing Tapestry overlay. I wanted to use Dictatorship, but I couldn't use it on any track at all, because all tracks had been used already.
#2: Move 320 - I moved into M10 and wanted to use the overlaid Dictatorship to advance to M11, but I wasn't allowed, because I had already moved on Military.
I don't see any ruling which prevents 2x advance on a track.
I find it wrong that you can't use Dictatorship at M10 to advance to M11.
Happened 2x in the game that I couldn't use Dictatorship, because "Tech spot benefit or bonus is already used this turn".
#1: Move 247 - with Renaissance I moved on all 4 tracks. On T6 I got the upgrade bonus, which I used to upgrade the Printing Press to the top level, allowing Tapestry overlay. I wanted to use Dictatorship, but I couldn't use it on any track at all, because all tracks had been used already.
#2: Move 320 - I moved into M10 and wanted to use the overlaid Dictatorship to advance to M11, but I wasn't allowed, because I had already moved on Military.
I don't see any ruling which prevents 2x advance on a track.
I find it wrong that you can't use Dictatorship at M10 to advance to M11.
spanj19 • Bug has not been reproduced by delopers yet:
17. Jun 2024 23:05 • table #526514646
happened when using lithium ion battery to redo M10- tried to overlay dictatorship to advance to M11 or T12 but could not do either so could not complete either track. Lost by 10pts :(
happened when using lithium ion battery to redo M10- tried to overlay dictatorship to advance to M11 or T12 but could not do either so could not complete either track. Lost by 10pts :(
Demonocrat • Bug has not been reproduced by delopers yet:
12. Aug 2024 3:31 • Happened to me on table #548737588.
Nothing prevents advancing twice on the same track in a turn, at least according to the latest comprehensive rules available here : stonemaiergames.com/games/tapestry/rules-translations-faq/
Nothing prevents advancing twice on the same track in a turn, at least according to the latest comprehensive rules available here : stonemaiergames.com/games/tapestry/rules-translations-faq/
y3gg • Bug has not been reproduced by delopers yet:
31. Aug 2024 21:46 • happened to me on table #555271788 move #302 or so. tried to use Leaders and Dictatorship to advance on the same track and received an error message along with the "Unblock" button to pass on the Dictatorship advance.
IRockEz_ • Bug has not been reproduced by delopers yet:
15. Feb 2025 0:11 • Dictatorship just not works properly during advancement turns. If you override tapestry by any means during advancement turn (Printing Press tech, Space Tile, Atomic Bomb spot on military track) it wont let you move in tracks you moved this turn. This is happening to me regularly and very annoying.
Add something to this report
Please add here anything that seems relevant to reproduce this bug or understand your suggestion:
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appears several time? Everytime? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.