All reports
forestshuffle_displayed reports
#106947: "Bear effect not granted"
notabug: This is not a bug
1
What is this report about?
What happened ? Please select from below
Rules: a rule of the game has not been respected
Detailed description
• Which part of the rules was not respected by the BGA adaptation
A cards effect is granted as soon as the card is slotted. In the current game, I played a fire salamander. I used a matching card symbol to play the salamander, so it's bonus triggered: play an animal card for free. I chose the bear, slotted it, and nothing happened. Should have triggered its effect: place all cards in the clearing into my cave. Am I misunderstanding the rules around that? Thanks!• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
I am still in the game. The move was made today at 11:23 am.• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v119
Report history
11. Dec 2023 17:34 •
cigma • Bug has not been reproduced by delopers yet:
11. Dec 2023 17:51 •
14. Dec 2023 15:23 • Last page explains the salamander bonus: "Place a creature with the indicated type symbol from your hand into your forest without paying its cost; you may use neither its effect nor its bonus." So if you play the bear as bonus of the salamander, the bear's effect is not triggered.
No bug.
No bug.
Add something to this report
Please add here anything that seems relevant to reproduce this bug or understand your suggestion:
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appears several time? Everytime? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.